Comforting Sounds: Songs to Study to

image

By Lindsey Gonzalez

For those of us who can’t stand silence, it’s sometimes hard to find music to listen to when we really need to focus. I, for one, love to listen to music while I study, but it’s easy to get distracted when jamming to my favorite album. I need a steady buzz–some background noise that’s loud enough to fill the void yet soft enough to allow me to concentrate.

After many evenings spent huddled around the glow of my laptop and typing out long essays, I created this playlist to make those tedious hours of hard work a bit less painful. The soothing melodies help me relax and focus, making this the perfect playlist to have on shuffle the night before an exam. Now, no matter what I’m studying, I make sure to have these songs handy.

“Ithaca” by Cepia

“Home By Now” by Bombay Bicycle Club

“In the City” by Caveman

“The Here And After” by Jun Miyake

“New Theory” by Washed Out

“Pa Pa Power” by Dead Man’s Bones

“The Quiet Earth” by Trophy Wife

“Air Conditioning” by Diiv

“Fall Underneath” by Snakadaktal

“Spanish Sahara” by Foals

“Comforting Sounds” by Mew

“A Walk” by Tycho

“Menswear” by The 1975

Leave a comment